The deadline to file nomination papers was Tuesday, January 3, 2017 at 5:00 pm.

Incumbent Village President Pat Kenny (785 Indian Hills Road) was the only candidate to file nomination papers for the two-year President term that begins April 18, 2017.  Kenny served as Village Trustee from 2008 until being elected to as the Village President in 2015.

Four candidates have filed nomination paper for three Village Trustee seats. Nomination papers were filed by incumbents Thomas McGreevy (897 Tarrant Drive) who has served as Trustee since 2009, Arvid Petersen (351 E. Waubun Drive) who previously served as Village President from 2009 to 2015, and as Trustee since 2015, and Tom Whowell (384 N. Lakeshore Drive) who been on and off the board as both President and Trustee since 1975. Most recently, Whowell was appointed to fill Bill Gage’s term in December, 2014, and was reelected in the 2015 Spring Election. John O’Neill (323 Bay View Avenue) who previously served on the board from 1999 to 2000 has also filed nomination papers and will appear on the Spring Ballot.

Type A Notice